☎ 903-753-1657

Why St. Mary's?

St. Mary's Catholic School seeks staff members who exemplify Christian morals, are highly qualified and certified, and who employ the best practices that are hallmarks of excellence.  Our faculty and staff actively promote the pillars of St. Mary's Catholic School:  Faith, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service.  They strongly support Catholic education and understand all students have gifts and charism given by God.  They value and respect their colleagues, students, parents, administration and clergy.

Substitute Teacher Applications accepted anytime during the academic calendar year. 

Professional Teacher Applications accepted April 1-June 1 for the upcoming academic year.

How to apply

1.  Come to SMS front office for application located at 405 Hollybrook, Longview, TX  75605.

2.  Bring copy of transcript, teaching certification, and supporting records to Administrative Assistant

3.  Register and attend a Diocesan Ethics & Integrity basic training to receive acceptable certificate for service

Link to Diocesan Calendar.....Ethic & Integrity https://www.dioceseoftyler.org/news/events/category/ethics-integrity/

Interested in Volunteering?

Link to volunteer positions  Volunteer Service Assignment.odt

Home & School Open Positions  Home and School.docx

Blank Service Hour Form  Service Hours.pdf

Volunteer Handbook  Volunteer Handbook.odt


STAFF DIRECTORY

School Direct Line 903-753-1657

Early Childhood Development

Jenn Ades    EC1                            Ext. 103            jades@stmaryslgv.org  

Mary Guilliams EC2                        Ext. 110            mguilliams@stmaryslgv.org

EC Aides Mary Smith & Beverly Wilson                                                                                                                                                                                            

Lower Elementary

Michelle Canion  K                          Ext. 104            mcanion@stmaryslgv.org

Amie Moore 1                                 Ext. 106            amoore@stmaryslgv.org

Stephanie Webb  2                         Ext. 108            swebb@stmaryslgv.org

Susan Roeber  3                             Ext. 109            sroeber@stmaryslgv.org

Lower Aide Robye Hodge    

Middle Elementary

Bonnie Farinella  4                          Ext. 202            bfarinella@stmaryslgv.org

Ethyl Johnson  5                             Ext. 201            ejohnson@stmaryslgv.org

Lisa Metzler  6                                Ext. 204            lmetzler@stmaryslgv.org 

Upper Elementary

Mary Quinn  7                                 Ext. 120            mquinn@stmaryslgv.org

Lori Dohanich  8                              Ext. 402            ldohanich@stmaryslgv.org

High School

Melody Najarro  9                            Ext. 405            mnajarro@stmaryslgv.org

Alec Dohanich  10                           Ext. 403            adohanich@stmaryslgv.org

Shannon DaMoude  11                   Ext. 404            sdamoude@stmaryslgv.org

Lucy Knotts  12                               Ext. 407            lknotts@stmaryslgv.org                   

Fine Arts

Shelley Frederick    Art    Ext. 111   sfrederick@stmarygslgv.org

Larry DeArmon    Band    Ext. 205 

Laura Leahy    Litugical Choir lleahy@stmaryslgv.org

Laura Leahy    Guitar                lleahy@stmaryslgv.org


Athletics

Alicia O'Connor    Archery/Soccer    Ext. 126 aoconnor@stmaryslgv.org

Janet Collard    Volleyball    Ext. 125 jcollard@stmaryslgv.org

Lucy Knotts    Track/Boys Basketball    Ext. 407 lknotts@stmaryslgv.org

Barbara Barton    Girls Basketball    Ext. 120 bbarton@stmaryslgv.org


Religion

Sam Masters    Lower School    Ext. 123 smasters@stmaryslgv.org

Lori Dohanich    Upper School    Ext. 402 ldohanich@stmaryslgv.org

Susan Leatherman    Upper School    Ext. 406 sleatherman@stmaryslgv.org

ST. MARY'S GUARDIANS